Skip navigation

A bit ago I tried this new thing, this thing everybody was simply raving about, this thing which everyone is doing.  It’s called Twitter, maybe you’ve heard of it.  A very terrific tool for instant communication and exchange of thoughts and ideas.  Problem is, it limits you to a very brief 140 characters to say what’s on your mind.  Which is great for the most part, for the little snippets I want to share throughout the day, but I found myself a bit long winded and with much more to say on the subject at times.  So, in my typical late-adopter fashion I decided to jump on the blog bandwagon as well.  Seems a bit backwards, I think most people go from blogging to microblogging and not the other way around, but hey – I never have been much for conformity. 

I have to say one thing about this technology though, I just clicked the spell check button in my wordpress tools and the only words it pulled out as being misspelled were “blog” and wordpress.  Just found that to be rather cute…  I guess I am easily entertained.

Leave a Reply

